Technical Advisory Board

The Technical Advisory Board purpose is to support the Bioconductor mission by

The Technical Advisory Board governance document (PDF) outlines membership, procedures, and committees and working groups of the board. Governance was formalized in February, 2019.

Current members

Vince Carey
Vince Carey, Brigham & Women’s, Harvard Medical School, USA. Chair. Website
Levi Waldron
Levi Waldron, CUNY Graduate School of Public Health and Health Policy, New York, NY. Vice-Chair Website
Charlotte Soneson
Charlotte Soneson, Friedrich Miescher Institute, Basel, Switzerland. Secretary. Website
Aedin Culhane
Aedin Culhane, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard School of Public Health, USA. Website
Hector Corrada Bravo,
Hector Corrada Bravo, Genentech Research and Early Development, USA.
Laurent Gatto
Laurent Gatto, Institut de Duve, Belgium. Website
Robert Gentleman
Robert Gentleman, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA. Website
Shila Ghazanfar
Shila Ghazanfar, Cancer Research UK, Cambridge. Website
Kasper Daniel Hansen
Kasper Daniel Hansen, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University. Website
Stephanie Hicks
Stephanie Hicks, Department of Biostatistics, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, USA. Website
Wolfgang Huber
Wolfgang Huber, European Molecular Biology Laboratory, Heidelberg, Germany. Website
Rafael Irizarry
Rafael Irizarry, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, USA Website
Lori Shepherd
Lori Shepherd, Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center, Buffalo, NY, USA. Website
Aaron Lun
Aaron Lun, Genentech Research and Early Development, USA.
Michael Love
Michael Love, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, USA. Website

Meeting minutes

The Technical Advisory Board meets monthly. Minutes of the last meeting are made available after being approved by the board on the following meeting. The first meeting for which public minutes were maintained was on 2 May, 2019.


If you would like to contact the Technical Advisory Board please reach out to us on the Bioconductor slack

Technical Advisory Board

Technical Advisory Board